TEXAS MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

School Type Contact Address Contact
Abilene Christian University
P
Dr. Rick Piersall, Chair
ACU Station Box 28274
Abilene, TX 79699-8274
matt.roberson@acu.edu; rick.piersall@acu.edu
325-674-2199
Alvin Community College
C
Dr. Kevin Moody
3110 Mustang Road
Alvin, TX 77511
kmoody@alvincollege.edu; DGriffith@alvincollege.edu
281-756-3587
Amarillo College
C
Camille Day Nies, Chair
P. O. Box 447
Amarillo, TX 79178
cdnies@actx.edu;
806-371-5340
Austin College
P
Mr. Daniel Dominick, Chair
900 N. Grand Ave. Ste. 61567
Sherman, TX 75090-4400
ddominick@austincollege.edu
903-813-2251
Austin Community College
C
Shane Anderson, Music Department Chair
5930 Middle Fiskville Rd
Austin, TX 78752
shane.anderson@austincc.edu
512-223-4004
Baylor University
P
Dr. Gary Mortenson
One Bear Place #97408 105 Roxy Grove Hall
Waco, TX 76798-7408
Gary_Mortenson@baylor.edu; angela_traylor@baylor.edu
254-710-1221
Blinn College
C
Todd Quinlan, Performing Arts Department Head
902 College Ave. Mailbox 461
Brenham, TX 77833
todd.quinlan@blinn.edu;
979-830-4288
Central Texas College
C
Celinda Hallbauer
Box 1800
Killeen, TX 76540
CHallbauer@ctcd.edu
254-526-1572
College of the Mainland
C
Dr. Paul Boyd, Professor of Music
1200 Amburn Road
Texas City, TX 77591
pboyd@com.edu
409-933-8342
Collin College
C
Casey L. Carter
2800 E. Spring Creek Pkwy
Plano, TX 75074
ccarter@collin.edu; cduffer@collin.edu
972-881-5792
Dallas Baptist University
P
Dr. Wes Moore, Dean, College of Fine Arts
3800 Mountain Creek Parkway
Dallas, TX 75211
wesm@dbu.edu; cindyg@dbu.edu
214-333-5331
Del Mar College
C
Cynthia Longoria, Interim Chair
101 Baldwin Blvd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78404-3897
cbridges@delmar.edu; clongoria@delmar.edu
361-698-1211
East Texas Baptist University
P
Dr. Douglas Lockard
One Tiger Drive
Marshall, TX 75670
dlockard@etbu.edu; jhodges@etbu.edu
903-923-2167
Eastfield College
C
Dr. Oscar Passley, Coordinator
3737 Motley Drive
Mesquite, TX 75150-2099
oscarpassley@dcccd.edu; CourtneyCarter@dcccd.edu
972-860-7135
Grayson College
C
Dr. Andrew Wright, Music Department Program Director
6101 Grayson Drive
Denison, TX 75020
wrighta@grayson.edu
903-415-2637
Hardin-Simmons University
P
Dr. Jeffrey Cottrell, Dean
2200 Hickory Street HSU Box 16230
Abilene, TX 79698-6230
jcottrell@hsutx.edu; cjobe@hsutx.edu
325-670-1426
Hill College
C
Dr. Bradley Bolick, Coordinator, Visual & Performing Arts
112 Lamar Dr.
Hillsboro, TX 76645
bbolick@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7882
Houston Baptist University
P
Dr. David Kirkwood, Chairman
7502 Fondren Rd.
Houston, TX 77074
DKirkwood@hbu.edu
281-649-3204
Houston Community College District (SW)
C
Susan Hines, Performing Arts Chair, (Music, Drama, Dance)
3517 Austin, Ste 101
Houston, TX 77004
susan.hines@hccs.edu; orlesher.bell@hccs.edu
713-718-6611
Howard Payne University
P
Dr. Richard Fiese
1000 Fisk Ave.
Brownwood, TX 76801-2794
JHolamon@hputx.edu; rfiese@hputx.edu
325-649-8600
Kilgore College
C
Melanie Sullivan, Chair
1100 Broadway
Kilgore, TX 75662
msullivan@kilgore.edu; schall@kilgore.edu
903-988-7527
Lamar University
S
Dr. Jeannette Fresne, Interim Chair
P. O. Box 10044
Beaumont, TX 77710
jfresne@lamar.edu; skraiford@lamar.edu
409-880-8144
Lee College
C
Charlotte Mueller, Visual & Performing Arts
200 Lee Drive
Baytown, TX 77520
cmueller@lee.edu; ddehoyos@lee.edu
281-425-6858
Lone Star College - Kingwood
C
Dr. Todd Miller, Chair, Visual and Performing Arts
20000 Kingwood Drive
Kingwood, TX 77339
todd.r.miller@lonestar.edu; jennifer.l.martinez@lonestar.edu
281-312-1485
Lone Star Montgomery College
C
Dr. Mark Marotto, Chair, Music
3200 College Park Dr.
Conroe, TX 77384-4500
mark.marotto@lonestar.edu
936-271-6246
Lubbock Christian University
P
Dr. Laurie Doyle, Chair
5601 W. 19th Street
Lubbock, TX 79407-2099
laurie.doyle@lcu.edu
806-720-7428
McLennan Community College
C
Lise Uhl, Visual and Performing Arts Division, Chair
1400 College Dr.
Waco, TX 76708
luhl@mclennan.edu
254-299-8287
McMurry University
P
Dr. David Amlung, Chair
1 McMurry University, Box 698
Abilene, TX 79697
amlung.david@mcm.edu
325-793-3833
Midwestern State University
S
Dr. Ruth Morrow, Chair
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX 76308-2099
ruth.morrow@msutexas.edu; kaylor.winter-roach@msutexas.edu
940-397-4789
Navarro College
C
Joshua Buckrucker
3200 West 7th Avenue
Corsicana, TX 75110
joshua.buckrucker@navarrocollege.edu
903-875-7633
Odessa College
C
Eric Baker, Chairman
201 W. University Blvd.
Odessa, TX 79764
ebaker@odessa.edu; music@odessa.edu
432-335-6731
Our Lady of the Lake University
P
Dr. Jessica Hajek, Head, Music Program
411 S. W. 24th Street
San Antonio, TX 78207-4689
jchajek@ollusa.edu
210-528-7082
Prairie View A&M University
S
Dr. Mark W. Phillips, Department Head
P.O. Box 519, MS 2205
Prairie View, TX 77446
mwphillips@pvamu.edu; tmgalmore@pvamu.edu
936-261-3336
Sam Houston State University
S
Dr. Scott Plugge, Director
P. O. Box 2208
Huntsville, TX 77341-2208
plugge@shsu.edu; smurdock@shsu.edu
936-294-3808
San Antonio College
C
Mary Mena, Chair, Fine Arts
1819 N. Main Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78212-4299
mfabrique3@alamo.edu
210-486-0255
San Jacinto College Central and North Campuses
C
Lynne Brandt, Chair, Central Campus;Randy Snyder,Chair, North Campus
8060 Spencer Hwy
Pasadena, TX 77505
lynne.brandt@sjcd.edu; randy.snyder@sjcd.edu
281-476-1831
South Texas College
C
William Buhidar, Assistant Dean
3201 West pecan
McAllen, TX 78501
wbuhidar@southtexascollege.edu; igarza_3299@southtexascollege.edu; dlozano_8412@southtexascollege.edu; mnaveja@southtexascollege.edu
956-872-5628
Southern Methodist University
P
Dr. David Mancini, Director
P. O. Box 750356
Dallas, TX 75275-0356
dmancini@smu.edu; caroleh@smu.edu;
214-768-1937
Southwestern Baptist Seminary
P
Dr. Joseph Crider, Dean, School of Church Music and Worship
P. O. Box 22390
Fort Worth, TX 76122-0390
jcrider@swbts.edu
817-921-8670
Southwestern University
P
David Asbury, Chair
P. O. Box 770
Georgetown, TX 78627-0770
asburyd@southwestern.edu
512-863-1374
St. Mary's University
P
Dr. Matthew Mireles, Chair
One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78228-8562
mmireles1@stmarytx.edu
210-436-3421
Stephen F. Austin State University
S
Dr. Nathan Nabb, Interim Director, School of Music
SFA Station Box 13043
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
nabbne@sfasu.edu
936-468-1143
Sul Ross State University
S
Dr. Jeffrey J. Meyer
Box C-43 SRSU
Alpine, TX 79832
jeffrey.meyer@sulross.edu
432-837-8018
Tarleton State University
S
Dr. Vicky Johnson
Department of Fine Arts, Box T-0320
Stephenville, TX 76402-0002
vjohnson@tarleton.edu; rgonzales@tarleton.edu; mross@tarleton.edu
254-968-9245
Tarrant County College NE
C
Dr. Gerald Ringe, Chair
828 Harwood Rd.
Hurst, TX 76054-3299
Gerald.Ringe@tccd.edu; victoria.evola@tccd.edu
817-515-6685
Temple College
C
Mr. Norm Bergeron
2600 S. First Street
Temple, TX 76504-7435
norm.bergeron@templejc.edu; sara.baker@templejc.edu
254-298-8555
Texarkana College
C
Marc-Andre Bougie
2500 N. Robinson Road
Texarkana, TX 75599
marc-andre.bougie@texarkanacollege.edu
903-823-3229
Texas A&M International University
S
Dr. James Moyer, Chair
5201 University Blvd.
Laredo, TX 78041-1900
james.moyer@tamiu.edu; egranado@tamiu.edu
956-326-3039
Texas A&M University - Central Texas
S
Dr. Glen Brumbach
1001 Leadership Place
Killeen, TX 76549
g.brumbach@tamuct.edu
254-298-8559
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
S
Dr. Diana Sipes, Professor of Music, Associate Dean
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5720
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
diana.sipes@tamucc.edu
361-825-2801
Texas A&M University-Commerce
S
Dr. Eric Branscome, Head
P. O. Box 3011, Music Department
Commerce, TX 75429-3011
eric.branscome@tamuc.edu; Nancy.melton@tamuc.edu
903-886-5327
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
S
Dr. Mary Thornton, Chair
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5720
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5720
Mary.Thornton@tamucc.edu; tara.davis@tamucc.edu
361-825-5523
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
S
Dr. Paul Hageman, Director
775 North Armstrong Street
Kingsville, TX 78363
paul.hageman@tamuk.edu
361-593-2803
Texas Christian University
P
Dr. Sean Atkinson,Director
TCU Box 297500
Fort Worth, TX 76129
sean.atkinson@tcu.edu
817-257-5417
Texas Lutheran University
P
Dr. Douglas Boyer, Director
1000 West Court Street
Seguin, TX 78155-5978
dboyer@tlu.edu
830-372-6869
Texas Southern University
S
Dr. Jason Oby
3100 Cleburne Street
Houston, TX 77004-4597
jason.oby@tsu.edu
713-313-7337
Texas State University
S
Dr. Joey M. Martin, Interim Director
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666-4616
jm59@txstate.edu; kj21@txstate.edu
512-245-2651
Texas Tech University
S
Lisa Garner, Interim Director
18th & Boston, Box 42033
Lubbock, TX 79409
lisa.Garner@ttu.edu; kristen.medrano@ttu.edu
806-438-4316
Texas Wesleyan University
P
Dr. Ilka Araujo, Dept. Chair
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105-1536
iaraujo@txwes.edu
817-531-4975
Texas Woman's University
S
Dr. Pamela Youngblood, Chair
P. O. Box 425768
Denton, TX 76204-5768
pyoungblood@twu.edu; ssmith92@twu.edu
940-898-2500
The University of Texas at Arlington
S
Dr. Martha Walvoord, Interim Chair
Box 19105
Arlington, TX 76019
walvoord@uta.edu; kelsey@uta.edu
817-272-3471
The University of Texas at Austin
S
Jeffrey Hellmer, Interim Director
2406 Robert Dedman Dr., E3100
Austin, TX 78712-1555
jhellmer@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-3157
The University of Texas at Dallas
S
Dr. Catherine Parsoneault
800 W. Campbell Road - JO31
Richardson, TX 75080
Catherine.Parsoneault@utdallas.edu; dena.davis@utdallas.edu
972-883-6057
The University of Texas at El Paso
S
Dr. Steve Wilson, Chair
Fox Fine Arts Center-FAM 301
El Paso, TX 79968-0552
swilson@utep.edu; aeperez4@utep.edu
915-747-5606
The University of Texas at San Antonio
S
Dr. Tracy Cowden, Chair
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
tracy.cowden@utsa.edu
210-458-4354
The University of Texas at Tyler
S
Dr. Kyle Gullings
3900 University Blvd. -- FAC 2211
Tyler, TX 75799
kgullings@uttyler.edu
903-566-7450
The University of Texas of the Permian Basin
S
Dr. Frank Eychaner
4901 E. University Blvd.
Odessa, TX 79762-0001
eychaner_f@utpb.edu; drinkard_y@utpb.edu
432-552-4295
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
S
Dr. Kurt Martinez
1201 W. University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539
kurt.martinez@utrgv.edu
956-665-3471
Trinity University
P
Dr. David Heller, Chair
One Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212-7200
dheller@trinity.edu; atucker2@trinity.edu
210-999-8212
Tyler Junior College
C
Heather Mensch, Director
P. O. Box 9020
Tyler, TX 75711-9020
hmen2@tjc.edu
903-510-2202
University of Houston
S
Courtney Crappell, Director
3333 Cullen Blvd, Room 120
Houston, TX 77204-4017
ccrappell@uh.edu
713-743-6118
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
P
Dr. Jonathan M. Gary
900 College Street (8012)
Belton, TX 76513-2599
jgary@umhb.edu
254-295-4678
University of North Texas
S
Dr. John W. Richmond
1155 Union Circle #311367
Denton, TX 76203-5017
john.richmond@unt.edu; vickie.napier@unt.edu; raymond.rowell@unt.edu
940-565-4092
University Of The Incarnate Word
P
Prof. William Gokelman, Chair
4301 Broadway
San Antonio, TX 78209
gokelman@uiwtx.edu
210-829-3848
Victoria College
C
Dr. David Means
2200 E. Red River
Victoria, TX 77901
David.Means@victoriacollege.edu
361-572-6425
Wayland Baptist University
P
Dr. Richard Fountain
1900 West 7th St. #1286
Plainview, TX 79072
fountainr@wbu.edu
806-291-1068
Weatherford College
C
Duane Durrett
225 College Park Drive
Weatherford, TX 76086
ddurrett@wc.edu
817-598-6222
West Texas A&M University
S
Dr. Robert Hansen, Director
WTAMU Box 60879
Canyon, TX 79016-0001
rhansen@wtamu.edu
806-651-2843
Wharton County Junior College
C
Joe Waldrop, Head, Music Department
911 Boling Highway
Wharton, TX 77488
waldropj@wcjc.edu
979-532-6366






© 2021 Texas Association of Music Schools