TEXAS MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

School Type Contact Address Contact
Abilene Christian University
P
Dr. Matt Roberson, Chair
ACU Station Box 28274
Abilene, TX 79699-8274
matt.roberson@acu.edu
325-674-2199
Alvin Community College
C
Dr. Kevin Moody
3110 Mustang Road
Alvin, TX 77511
kmoody@alvincollege.edu; DGriffith@alvincollege.edu
281-756-3587
Amarillo College
C
Camille Day Nies, Chair
P. O. Box 447
Amarillo, TX 79178
cdnies@actx.edu
806-371-5340
Angelo State University
S
Mr. Chris Stewart
ASU Station Box 10906
San Angelo, TX 76909-0906
chris.stewart@angelo.edu
325-942-2085
Austin College
P
Mr. Daniel Dominick, Chair
900 N. Grand Ave. Ste. 61567
Sherman, TX 75090-4400
ddominick@austincollege.edu
903-813-2251
Baylor University
P
Dr. Gary Mortenson
One Bear Place #97408 105 Roxy Grove Hall
Waco, TX 76798-7408
Gary_Mortenson@baylor.edu; angela_traylor@baylor.edu
254-710-1221
Blinn College
C
Todd Quinlan, Performing Arts Department Head
902 College Ave. Mailbox 521
Brenham, TX 77833
todd.quinlan@blinn.edu; chris.pieters@blinn.edu
979-830-4288
Central Texas College
C
Celinda Hallbauer
Box 1800
Killeen, TX 76540
CHallbauer@ctcd.edu
254-526-1572
College of the Mainland
C
Sparky Koerner, Professor of Music
1200 Amburn Road
Texas City, TX 77591
skoerner@com.edu; JPalmer@com.edu
409-933-8347
Dallas Baptist University
P
Dr. Wes Moore, Chair, Department of Music/Associate Dean, College of Fine Arts
3800 Mountain Creek Parkway
Dallas, TX 75211
wesm@dbu.edu; caia@dbu.edu
214-333-5331
Del Mar College
C
Dr. Cynthia Bridges, Chair
101 Baldwin Blvd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78404-3897
cbridges@delmar.edu
361-698-1211
East Texas Baptist University
P
Dr. Justin Hodges
One Tiger Drive
Marshall, TX 75670
jhodges@etbu.edu; twebster@etbu.edu
903-923-2158
Eastfield College
C
Dr. Oscar Passley, Coordinator
3737 Motley Drive
Mesquite, TX 75150-2099
oscarpassley@dcccd.edu; CourtneyCarter@dcccd.edu
972-860-7135
Hardin-Simmons University
P
Dr. Robert Tucker, Dean
P. O. Box 16230
Abilene, TX 79698-6230
Robert.L.Tucker@hsutx.edu; debbie.lambert@hsutx.edu
325-670-1498
Hill College
C
Phillip Lowe, Coordinator, Visual & Performing Arts
112 Lamar Dr.
Hillsboro, TX 76645
plowe@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7882
Houston Baptist University
P
David Kirkwood, Interim Chair
7502 Fondren Rd.
Houston, TX 77074
dkirkwood@hbu.edu; bhowell@hbu.edu; JLester@hbu.edu
281-649-3338
Howard College
C
Daniel Kiley
1001 Birdwell Ln.
Big Spring, TX 79720-5015
dkiley@howardcollege.edu
432-264-5145
Howard Payne University
P
Dr. Richard Fiese
1000 Fisk Ave.
Brownwood, TX 76801-2794
JHolamon@hputx.edu; rfiese@hputx.edu
325-649-8600
Kilgore College
C
Mary Heiden, Chair
1100 Broadway
Kilgore, TX 75662
mheiden@kilgore.edu; rgolden@kilgore.edu
903-983-8120
Kingwood College
C
Dr. Todd Miller
20000 Kingwood Drive
Kingwood, TX 77339
todd.r.miller@lonestar.edu
281-312-1485
Lamar University
S
Dr. Brian Shook, Interim Chair
P. O. Box 10044
Beaumont, TX 77710
bshook@lamar.edu; delores.black@lamar.edu
409-880-8144
Lee College
C
Charlotte Mueller, Visual & Performing Arts
511 So. Whiting St.; P. O. Box 818
Baytown, TX 77522-0818
cmueller@lee.edu
281-425-6858
Lone Star Montgomery College
C
Dr. Mark Marotto, Chair, Music
3200 College Park Dr.
Conroe, TX 77384-4500
mark.marotto@lonestar.edu
936-271-6246
Lubbock Christian University
P
Dr. Laurie Doyle, Chair
5601 W. 19th Street
Lubbock, TX 79407-2099
laurie.doyle@lcu.edu
806-720-7428
McLennan Community College
C
Lise Uhl, Division Chair of Visual and Performing Arts
1400 College Dr.
Waco, TX 76709
luhl@mclennan.edu
254-299-8287
McMurry University
P
Dr. David Wallis, Chair
1 McMurry University, Box 698
Abilene, TX 79697
wallis.david@mcm.edu
325-793-4947
Midwestern State University
S
Dr. Susan Harvey, Chair
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX 76308-2099
susan.harvey@mwsu.edu; michelle.gonzales@mwsu.edu
940-397-4502
Navarro College
C
Timothy Nutting
3200 West 7th Avenue
Corsicana, TX 75110
timothy.nutting@navarrocollege.edu; christina.mims@navarrocollege.edu
903-875-7530
North Harris College
C
Jeff Gleason, Chair of Music and Dance
2700 W. W. Thorne Drive
Houston, TX 77073
jeff.gleason@lonestar.edu; melanie.dozier@lonestar.edu
281-765-7960
Odessa College
C
Eric Baker, Chairman
201 W. University Blvd.
Odessa, TX 79764
ebaker@odessa.edu; ccavender@odessa.edu
432-335-6731
Our Lady of the Lake University
P
Dr. Elizabeth Dyer, Chair, Department of Performing Arts
411 S. W. 24th Street
San Antonio, TX 78207-4689
edyer@ollusa.edu
210-431-6711
Prairie View A&M University
S
Dr. Mark W. Phillips, Department Head
P.O. Box 519, MS 2205
Prairie View, TX 77446
mwphillips@pvamu.edu
936-261-3335
Richland College
C
Derrick Logozzo, Co-Coordinator of Music
12800 Abrams Rd.
Dallas, TX 75243-2199
derricklogozzo@dcccd.edu
972-238-6254
Sam Houston State University
S
Dr. Scott Plugge, Director
P. O. Box 2208
Huntsville, TX 77341-2208
plugge@shsu.edu; smurdock@shsu.edu
936-294-3808
San Antonio College
C
Jeff Hunt, Chairperson
1819 N. Main Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78212-4299
jhunt1@alamo.edu; tmartin102@alamo.edu
210-486-0255
San Jacinto College Central and North Campuses
C
Randy Snyder,Chair, North Campus; Eric Late, Central Campus
8060 Spencer Hwy
Pasadena, TX 77505
Eric.Late@sjcd.edu; randy.snyder@sjcd.edu
281-476-1832
Southern Methodist University
P
Dr. David Mancini, Director
P. O. Box 750356
Dallas, TX 75275-0356
dmancini@smu.edu; caroleh@smu.edu;
214-768-1951
Southwestern Baptist Seminary
P
Dr. Leo Day, Dean, School of Church Music
P. O. Box 22390
Fort Worth, TX 76122-0390
lday@swbts.edu
817-923-1921 x3100
Southwestern University
P
David Asbury, Chair
P. O. Box 770
Georgetown, TX 78627-0770
asburyd@southwestern.edu
512-863-1374
St. Mary's University
P
Dr. Michael Sullivan, Chair
One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78228-8562
msullivan@stmarytx.edu
210-436-3421
Stephen F. Austin State University
S
Dr. Gary Wurtz, Director, Department of Music
SFA Station Box 13043
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
gwurtz@sfasu.edu
936-468-1152
Sul Ross State University
S
Donald Callen Freed, Ph.D.
Box C-43 SRSU
Alpine, TX 79832
dfreed@sulross.edu; jeffrey.meyer@sulross.edu
432-837-8216
Tarleton State University
S
Dr. Teresa Davidian, Head
Department of Fine Arts, Box T-0320
Stephenville, TX 76402-0002
davidian@tarleton.edu; dcox@tarleton.edu
254-968-9245
Tarrant County College NE
C
Karen Parsons, Chair
828 Harwood Rd.
Hurst, TX 76054-3299
Karen.Parsons@tccd.edu; victoria.evola@tccd.edu
817-515-6567
Temple College
C
Dr. Sara Harris Baker
2600 S. First Street
Temple, TX 76504-7435
sara.baker@templejc.edu
254-298-8555
Texarkana College
C
Marc-Andre Bougie
2500 N. Robinson Road
Texarkana, TX 75599
marc-andre.bougie@texarkanacollege.edu
903-823-3229
Texas A&M International University
S
Dr. James Moyer, Interim Co-Chair
5201 University Blvd.
Laredo, TX 78041-1900
james.moyer@tamiu.edu
956-326-3039
Texas A&M University-Commerce
S
Dr. David Scott, Head
P. O. Box 3011, Music Department
Commerce, TX 75429-3011
David.Scott@tamuc.edu; Nancy.melton@tamuc.edu
903-886-5327
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
S
Dr. Bradley Shope, Chair
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5720
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5720
Bradley.Shope@tamucc.edu; courtney.noe@tamucc.edu; diana.sipes@tamucc.edu
361-825-2761
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
S
Dr. Paul Hageman, Chair
905 Engineering Avenue
Kingsville, TX 78363
paul.hageman@tamuk.edu
361-593-2803
Texas Christian University
P
Dr. Richard C. Gipson, Director
TCU Box 297500
Fort Worth, TX 76129
r.gipson@tcu.edu; p.cortese@tcu.edu; r762@charter.net
817-257-6606
Texas Lutheran University
P
Dr. Douglas Boyer, Director
1000 West Court Street
Seguin, TX 78155-5978
dboyer@tlu.edu; sconoly@tlu.edu
830-372-6869
Texas Southern University
S
Dr. Richard F. Lee
3100 Cleburne Street
Houston, TX 77004-4597
Lee_RF@TSU.edu
713-313-7337
Texas State University at San Marcos
S
Dr. Thomas Clark, Director
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666-4616
tc24@txstate.edu; je19@txstate.edu
512-245-2651
Texas Tech University
S
William L. Ballenger, Director
TTU P. O. Box 42033
Lubbock, TX 79409-2033
William.Ballenger@ttu.edu; kristen.medrano@ttu.edu
806-834-1724
Texas Wesleyan University
P
Jerome Bierschenk, Chairman
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105-1536
jbierschenk@txwes.edu
817-531-4217
Texas Woman's University
S
Dr. Pamela Youngblood, Chair
P. O. Box 425768
Denton, TX 76204-5768
pyoungblood@twu.edu; lrichman@twu.edu
940-898-2500
The University of Texas at Arlington
S
Dr. Rick Bogard, Chair
UTA Music Department, Box 19105
Arlington, TX 76019
bogard@uta.edu; warnkem@uta.edu
817-272-3471
The University of Texas at Austin
S
Dr. Mary Ellen Poole, Director
2406 Robert Dedman Dr., E3100
Austin, TX 78712-1555
mepoole@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-3157
The University of Texas at El Paso
S
Dr. Steve Wilson, Chair
Fox Fine Arts Center-FAM 301
El Paso, TX 79968-0552
swilson@utep.edu; shernand@utep.edu
915-747-5606
The University of Texas at San Antonio
S
Dr. David Frego, Chair
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
david.frego@utsa.edu
210-458-4354
The University of Texas at Tyler
S
Dr. Jeff Emge
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75799
jemge@uttyler.edu.; dabbey@uttyler.edu
903-566-7450
The University of Texas of the Permian Basin
S
Dr. Dan Keast
4901 E. University Blvd.
Odessa, TX 79762-0001
Keast_D@utpb.edu; drinkard_y@utpb.edu
432-552-4292
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
S
Dr. Kurt Martinez, Chair
One West University Blvd
Brownsville, TX 78520
kurt.martinez@utrgv.edu
956-882-8247
Trinity University
P
Dr. David Heller, Chair
One Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212-7200
dheller@trinity.edu; adevoogd@trinity.edu
210-999-8212
Trinity Valley Community College
C
Michael Matchael
100 Cardinal Dr.
Athens, TX 75751
mmatchael@tvcc.edu
903-675-6351
Tyler Junior College
C
C. Jeanie Oxler, Director
P. O. Box 9020
Tyler, TX 75711-9020
coxl@tjc.edu; aduk@tjc.edu
903-510-2202
University of Houston
S
Blake Wilkins, Director
3333 Cullen Blvd, Room 120
Houston, TX 77204-4017
bwilkins@central.uh.edu; kdeville@central.uh.edu
713-743-3009
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
P
Mr. Jonathan M. Gary
900 College Street (8012)
Belton, TX 76513-2599
jgary@umhb.edu
254-295-4678
University of North Texas
S
Dr. John W. Richmond
1155 Union Circle #311367
Denton, TX 76203-5017
john.richmond@unt.edu; vickie.napier@unt.edu
940-565-4338
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
S
Dr. Kurt J. Martinez
1201 W. University Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78539
kurt.martinez@utrgv.edu
956-665-3471
University Of The Incarnate Word
P
Prof. William Gokelman, Chair
4301 Broadway
San Antonio, TX 78209
gokelman@uiwtx.edu
210-829-3848
Victoria College
C
Dr. Marylynn Fletcher
2200 E. Red River
Victoria, TX 77901
marylynn.fletcher@victoriacollege.edu
361-572-6425
Wayland Baptist University
P
Dr. Ann B. Stutes, Dean
1900 West 7th St. #1286
Plainview, TX 79072
stutesa@wbu.edu
806-291-1065
West Texas A&M University
S
Dr. Robert Hansen
WTAMU Box 60879
Canyon, TX 79016-0001
rhansen@wtamu.edu
806-651-2843
Wharton County Junior College
C
Joe Waldrop, Head, Music Department
911 Boling Highway
Wharton, TX 77488
waldropj@wcjc.edu
979-532-6366






© 2017 Texas Association of Music Schools