Commission on Research & Communication—Report 2024

Commission members present: Phillip Lowe (chair), Richard Fountain, (member) Wayland Baptist University, Vicky Johnson, (member) Tarleton State University, Kevin Moody, (member) Alvin Community College, Larry McCord, Hill College, Sarah Roberts, UT Tyler

- 1. The listserv guidelines were discussed and it was decided to continue sending them to the membership twice per year in the fall and spring and to add more information on #4 in the guidelines to clarify why replying to the original email and subject line was important.
- 2. There was discussion concerning the ability of TAMS listserv members to see results of topics discussed on the listserv and that information will be sent to the membership following the TAMS Conference.
- 3. No other topics or problems with the listserv were discussed and the meeting was adjourned.

It was also announced to the membership to contact either Jim Lee, or myself if anyone has any questions or problems with the listserv.

Respectfully Submitted,

Phillip Lowe

Phillip Lowe, Chair

Commission on Research & Communication

philliphlowe@gmail.com

254-715-2817